Skip navigation


I know; I’m a little late for New Year’s. One friend teased that I am so late, I even missed the Chinese New Year. I hope my readers are having a fab 2012.

I have been preparing the studio and websites (and myself) for another busy year. Some projects have had to wait, but now I am getting back to actual art, after catching up on the mundane business side of things.

For the sake of reclaiming studio space, I will be auctioning some of my art cache over the next month or 2. Like many artists, I have a stash of artwork I finished but haven’t wanted to let go. However, with space being an issue now, and with no room to properly hang and display so many paintings and illustrations, it is time to find good homes for some of the earlier works– some at prices much lower than I normally offer.

Why do I need more space? I’m glad you asked. The current plan is to do a series of larger paintings. Of course, I don’t work for free, because starving as an artist is overrated. So, get your credit cards ready to help support your beloved painter. πŸ™‚

For now, there are some of the framed four leaf clovers posted on eBay, in plenty of time for St. Patrick’s Day.

Framed 4 Leaf Clovers

Framed Four Leaf Clovers on eBay

A portion of proceeds is donated to local nonprofit groups. Currently, 10% of my eBay auctions is being donated to Chesapeake Beach Volunteer Rescue Squad; the rest of the proceeds buys supplies and supports the artist, so bid high!

For those readers more interested in the art and photography prints, there have been hundreds of new items added to the soulbearing store on zazzle.com. There are even gallery-wrapped prints on canvas being offered at very reasonable prices, so have a look at soulbearing on zazzle

And, be sure to check soulbearing.com for new art postings in the coming weeks and months.

Thanks for reading, and may good fortune always find you. πŸ™‚

Coming soon: an update on what’s coming soon.

Leave a comment